Finding Your Slow and Simple Living Community

Building a community can be an important part of the slow and simple living journey. If we lack people around us who share our ideas, it can be easy to get disheartened. The internet is a wonderful way of connecting those who share the same hopes for a less busy and more meaningful life.

My blogging has been fairly erratic lately as I juggle other commitments so I decided to compile a list of other slow and simple living bloggers that you might like to check out. While some blogs are created by well known or published authors, others are bloggers just trying to share their own personal journeys. For some, writing or speaking about slow or simple living has become their vocation, for others it is just a way of sharing, connecting and helping others to embrace a simpler and more meaningful life. I have included a website link but also a Twitter username where available. I find Twitter a handy (and quick) way of connecting with a wide range of authors and bloggers on slow living. Most bloggers share their latest posts via Twitter as well.

No Sidebar (http://nosidebar.com/) A blog about how to design a simple life with articles on minimalism, simple living and finding happiness. Twitter @nosidebar.

Simply Richly (http://simplyrichly.com/ ) – Blog by Courtney Herrig Holmes discussing minimialism. Twitter @simplyrichly

Simply Relished (http://simplicityrelished.com/) Blog by Daisy Rosales about minimalism, lifestyle and travel. Twitter  @daisysrosales

Alex Milmeyster (http://alexmilmeyster.com/) Alex blogs about minimalism, home, family and simple living. Twitter – @AlexMilmeyster 

Simply Liv and Co. (http://simplylivandco.com/) Various writers share ideas about simplicity, minimalism, creativity and parenting. Twitter – @simplylivandco

Miss Minimalist (http://www.missminimalist.com/) Francine Jay blogs about minimalism and is the author of ‘The Joy of Less’. Twitter – @missminimalist

Simply Fiercely (http://www.simplyfiercely.com/) Jennifer blogs about minimalism, simplicity and intentional living. Twitter – @simplyfiercely

The Minimalist Mom (www.theminimalistsmom.com) Rachel shares ideas about minimalism and parenting. She is also the author of ‘Do Less: A Minimalist Guide to a Simplified, Organized and Happy Life’. Twitter @racheljonat.

Simple Living (www.simpleliving.com) – Janet Luhrs writes about simple living and is the author of ‘The Simple Living Guide’ @SimpleLiving_JL

Carl Honore (www.carlhonore.com) – Carl writes about all things relating to slow living and is the author of ‘In Praise of Slow’, ‘Under Pressure’ and ‘The Slow Fix’. Twitter – @carlhonore.

Slow Your Home (http://slowyourhome.com/) Brook creates podcasts about slow and intentional living.

The Art of Simple (http://theartofsimple.net/) Tsh writes about simple living and parenting.

Treading My Own Path (http://treadingmyownpath.com/) Lindsay blogs about minimalism, sustainability, simple living and zero waste living. Twitter – @treadmyownpath

IMG_1441 - Copy.JPG
Enjoy finding or creating your own tribe.

4 thoughts on “Finding Your Slow and Simple Living Community

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s